Dream Job

Dream Job

Since I was a young girl I have always thought about what my “dream job” would consist of. When we are younger we all dream of growing up and being doctors, lawyers, or even veterinarians. The older I have gotten, the more realistic my dream job has become. Now that I am approaching my senior year of college, the question of “what is my dream job” is becoming ever more pressing. Luckily for me, being a PR major there are many different options available in my field. I could have a desk job working in a PR firm, I could work from home through non-profit organizations, or I could work for  large corporations that give me the opportunity to travel the world for work. As of now, my dream job is to work for a travel company’s PR department. Traveling is my favorite thing to do, and I would love to give others the opportunity to be see places I have seen. In order to achieve this job, I plan to get as much experience as possible. Experience is key in this field and without it jobs won’t give you a second look. Another major key for this field is to network. The more people you know the better off you are landing a job after graduation. Fortunately for me, my uncle works for a travel agency out in Arizona. Since Arizona is so far away, and I attend Georgia Southern, interning with his company is something that will have to wait until after graduation. As soon as graduation is over, my plan is to pack my things up and head west to intern for his company. Hopefully this internship will end up in a full time job, and if not hopefully it will open many doors for future careers.

Leave a comment